Yum yum give me some

“I like food,” I declared to my friend. We then proceeded to tuck into six or seven dishes at Rain sushi restaurant in Seattle’s Wallingford neighborhood.

The fish was fine, but that night I most enjoyed an original vegetarian take on a classic Asian finger food–kabocha squash dumplings. The dumplings were sweet but not cloying, and their orange color made for a striking presentation. I liked them so much I’m going to try and make some of my own.

The pleasure of discovery and inspiration–just two of the reasons I enjoy going to restaurants.

1 Comment

Filed under Savory

One response to “Yum yum give me some

  1. Lynn

    And I’d like to take full credit for introducing you to those dumplings!! It’s all because I don’t like sushi, so am always scouring the menus and sushi places for things I will actually eat. Sometimes, I hit gold!

Leave a Reply

