Part 4: It’s my birthday so I’ll eat what I want to

Every Thursday is “Girl’s Night” at my friend Ellen’s house. Ellen usually cooks, but tonight our friend Mahnaz made Indian food for dinner. She had taken a class on Indian cooking and wanted to test her skills. Here’s what was on the menu.

Chicken tikka masala
masala-2

Dal made with red lentils
dal

Raita with cucumber and tomato and naan
raita-and-naan

Since it was my birthday, I brought dessert, which was a rainbow cake from Kauai Family Restaurant. The flavors are guava, passion fruit and mango. (For those keeping score, this was the third piece of cake I had today!)
rainbow-cake

This delicious dinner was a great end to a food-packed day. Happy birthday to me!

1 Comment

Filed under Savory, Sweet, Thursday night dinners

One response to “Part 4: It’s my birthday so I’ll eat what I want to

  1. Pingback: Oh yes, it’s ladies night « Edible Joy

Leave a Reply

