“Bakery meets bliss”

For months, my friend Bev has urged me to try the twice baked almond croissant at Bakery Nouveau, but for some reason I never got around to it until I was at the bakery a few weeks ago to buy dessert for Thursday night dinner: Polish edition.

When I took a bite of the twice baked almond croissant, I instantly regretted not having one much, much sooner. (Bev, you were so right!) The croissant is crisp and flaky, but doesn’t break into a million tiny pieces when you eat it. The almond flavor rings true and is not overly sweet.

If you’re having a Christmas breakfast, I highly recommend you add some twice baked almond croissants to your menu. And if you need a last-minute gift for your favorite pastry addict, the bakery also sells twice bake almond croissant t-shirts. Bakery Nouveau is open until 6:00 p.m. December 24. Don’t make the same mistake I did–get there soon!

Leave a comment

Filed under Reviews, Sweet

Leave a Reply

