Ah, Leo, at last we meet

I’ve heard much about Molly Moon’s big blue ice cream truck named Leo, but I had never seen it in person until a few weeks ago.

I had diligently been following the truck on Twitter for awhile, but wherever I was, Leo always seemed to be at the opposite end of town. Or worse yet, I would find out that I had just missed him.

One day at work, I saw that Leo was going to be in Belltown. My office was many blocks away in Pioneer Square, and I had an afternoon booked solid with meetings, but I was determined to finally track down the truck.

And I did.

Molly Moon ice cream truck

But what to order?

Molly Moon ice cream menu

I went with the “Parker’s Praline” ice cream sandwich–soft praline cookies with vanilla ice cream.

Molly Moon ice cream sandwich
Molly Moon ice cream sandwich unwrapped

2 Comments

Filed under Ice cream, Sweet

2 responses to “Ah, Leo, at last we meet

  1. Sounds wonderful!

    I recently tried salted caramel gelato at Zelo in downtown Minneapolis and am hooked. I wasn’t sure I’d like the flavor but it’s the perfect combination of sweet and salty.

Leave a Reply

