Twelve sliders, three ways

12 mini burgers, or sliders, done three ways: bacon cheeseburger, teriyaki with grilled pineapple and onion and Italian with asiago cheese, sun dried tomato and basil

I love sliders so when I saw Sarah Lee mini buns on sale at the grocery store, I just had to buy them. Finally, I could make my own sliders at home! Since 12 buns come in a pack, I decided to make a dozen mini burgers one night for my family.

I wanted to make a couple different versions and went with one traditional and two variations.

  • I made a classic burger with ground turkey flavored with grill seasoning and topped with bacon, cheddar and white onion.
  • My “Hawaiian” burger was ground sirloin with some Yoshida’s sauce mixed in with a little salt and pepper. I also added grilled pineapple and carmelized onions.
  • The third type of slider I made incorporated Italian flavors. I seasoned ground turkey with oregano, salt and pepper and added in some asiago cheese. I served it with marinara sauce and fresh basil.
Leave a comment

Filed under Savory

Leave a Reply

