What’s On My Phone Wednesdays: Spaghetti Squash

Unless you’re Andrew Zimmern, there’s always a new food to discover, taste, and cook.

It doesn’t have to be an exotic find to be exciting. Spaghetti squash is very easy to prepare and has a much shorter cooking time compared to other squash. You can roast it in the oven or cook it in the microwave.

I’m a traditionalist and love roasting anything so I opted for the oven. I roasted it for 45 minutes at 375 degrees.
20131113-193218.jpg
After the squashed thoroughly cooled, my husband helped scrape out the squash with a fork.
20131113-193825.jpg

You may need to further separate the squash to make “noodles.”
20131113-193632.jpg

There are endless ways you could serve spaghetti squash. I’m intrigued by Smitten Kitchen’s recipe for Moroccan-spiced spaghetti squash, and I think spaghetti squash would be great with Asian flavors too. I had tomato meat sauce and kale in my fridge so I opted for that.

20131113-194857.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under NaBloPoMo 2013, Savory, What's on My Phone

Leave a Reply

