Pinterest Introduces Place Pins

I work in digital marketing, and the pace of change is so rapid, it’s easy to be blasé about new features and functionality especially when it comes to social networking sites.

But I have to say that I’m really enjoying Pinterest’s new Place Pins. Now you can add a map to your Pinterest boards and give geographic context to your pins. I am excited about this because when I travel–across town, across the country, or across the world–the first thing I want to know is where I should go eat.

For example, I can follow boards that take me on a Chicago pork and whiskey tour or tell me where to find America’s best hot chocolate.

Place Pins also give me an easy way to consolidate my personal food recommendations. Here’s a Pinterest board I created sharing my favorite places to eat in Seattle’s Beacon Hill neighborhood.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Pinterest Introduces Place Pins

  1. Pingback: lamiki » Blog Archive » Writing Prompt: Traveler

Leave a Reply

